Meeting Ella Eyre

Hey guys!

I thought that I’d share my amazing story about meeting Ella Eyre! It felt like a dream.

Monday 31st August 2015

On Monday 31st August, me and my best friend, Elise, travelled to Manchester to go and meet Ella Eyre at her album signing in HMV. We got to Manchester at 10am and spirts were running high; we both could wait to meet our idol. We started queuing up at 2pm and we were the 3rd group in the queue. As she wasn’t arriving until 4pm, we chilled and made some new friends, Jess and Tejal. It felt nice to know that other people like Ella as only Elise is as big as a eyrehead as I am. We were counting down the minutes until Ella arrived and I was getting even more excited to meet the woman who I had loved for the past 2 years. As she walked out, I couldn’t stop screaming; it was amazing to see her in person and not in a music video or interview. When the photographers were taking photos, everyone in the room were singing ‘Together’ and Ella’s smile was a picture💗

As I walked up to her, I latched onto her and didn’t want to let go. She wouldn’t stop calling me gorgeous and I was on the edge of tears. We had a chat, she signed my album, then my phone. After that, I gave her my phone to take selfies on and I could stop shaking throughout. I gave her another hug and we said bye. We had to walk down some stairs and I nearly fell because I was shaking so much. Then I cried. On the way home, my dad told us that we could go and meet Ella again in Birmingham.

image

image

image

image

image

Tuesday 1st September 2015

We decided to take the train because it was cheaper, shorter time and easier. We got to the Birmingham Bullring Shopping Center at around 12pm and Ella wasn’t arriving until 5pm so me and Elise did a bit of shopping. I brought a Bobbi Brown Lipstick in ‘Jenna’. It’s gorgeous.

image

At 2pm, we waited outside HMV so that we could be near the front. We started queuing at 3pm but we were around the 5th group. As Ella arrived at 5pm, we all started screaming…. again!! The queue time to meet Ella was a bit longer but of course, it was worth the wait. As I walked up to her, I  hugged her again and it felt so special. I brought along the photo of me and her that she took in Manchester and she recognised me straight away. She said, ‘OMG! You were here yesterday; I remember you! You’re such a dedicated fan!’ She then went to sign my album and said, ‘Is your name Beth?’ I literally freaked out of my skin; SHE RECOGNISED ME!! We then had a few more selfies and it just felt so special.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

I’m missing Ella so so much and I can’t believe that it’s all over! It only feels like 2 seconds ago when we met but it’s been over 1 month. Meeting my idol once was amazing but meeting her again is just fantastic.

image👈🏻Bobbi Brown ‘Jenna’

Thank you for everyone’s support!

Beth xx

One thought on “Meeting Ella Eyre

  1. Pingback: Lets talk about…

Leave a Reply

